NWTASSA Announces Team NT

The NWT Amateur Speed Skating Association (NWTASSA) is proud to announce the Speed Skating Team NT representing the Northwest Territories at the 2019 Canada Winter Games in Red Deer, AB.

Wren Acorn – Yellowknife
Daphne Cloutier – Yellowknife

Lance Dizon – Yellowknife
Stryden Hult-Griffin – Inuvik
Dalton McLeod – Inuvik
Braeden Picek – Inuvik
Sylvain Rourke – Yellowknife

The Team just finished up their Winter camp on Sunday January 6 in Yellowknife. They will be traveling to the Western Elite Competition (WEC) #3 in Calgary, January 17-20 for the Team’s final tune up before Red Deer.

Short Track Speed Skating is in week one of the Games. It will be hosted at the Gary W. Harris Canada Games Centre at the 2019 Canada Winter Games. For more information on the full Team NT attending the Games, contact Sport North.

For more information on Speed Skating Team NT contact NWTASSA:
Melanie Thompson