2024 AWG

The 2024 Arctic Winter Games were held in the Mat-Su Borough, Alaska on March 10-16, 2024, hosted by the Mat-Su 2024 Arctic Winter Games Host Society.

Team NT collected a total of 22 medals (9 gold, 9 silver, 4 bronze) in individual distances, broke four AWG records in the Juvenile Male 400m, 500m, 1000m and Junior Male 777m distances, collected 2 medals (2 gold) in the 3000m relays for the Junior Female and Juvenile Male categories, and broke the AWG record in the Juvenile Male 3000m relay. All Team NT skaters achieved personal best times. Additionally, two team members received a Fair Play Pin.

Photo Credit: Alexander Brodeur

The 2024 Team NT Arctic Winter Games Short Track Speed Skating Team included:

  • Bryan Clinton, Yellowknife
  • Lochlan Dunn, Yellowknife
  • Maica McEachern, Yellowknife
  • Rebecca Messier, Yellowknife
  • Morgan Nelson, Yellowknife
  • Kali Skauge, Yellowknife
  • Lachlan Conway-Adams, Inuvik
  • Seiya McEachern, Yellowknife
  • Yuma McEachern, Yellowknife
  • Peter Mahon, Yellowknife
  • Payton Bennett, Fort Simpson
  • Journey Bergman, Yellowknife
  • Brigid Murphy, Yellowknife
  • Callie Thomas, Fort Simpson
  • Coach Alexander Brodeur, Hay River
  • Coach Kerry Egan, Yellowknife
  • Coach Valerie Gendron, Fort Simpson
  • Coach Austin Miller, Yellowknife

The protocol for the 2024 AWG Trials can be found here.